Sziget Festival 2015 – Music 2/2

The first article was about the top concerts I’ve seen. This one will focus on the other concerts (most of which were very enjoyable) and the music on a smaller level.

Martin Garrix’s End Show (17)

You can find the full set here. The music was quite good yet repetitive, but the visuals, the lazers, the fireworks and the colors, made it even better. Visually it was maybe the best concert. The crowd was awesome too and it was easy to dance, not like at Avicii’s 2 days earlier. It’s always nice to dance to songs you know.

photo: [ Sandor Csudai ] . www.facebook.com/csudaisandor
photo: [ Sandor Csudai ] . http://www.facebook.com/csudaisandor

photo: [ Sandor Csudai ] . www.facebook.com/csudaisandor
photo: [ Sandor Csudai ] . http://www.facebook.com/csudaisandor
C2C (17)

We went only for a few songs but it was so good!! We left just after Delta, Feel Good (a cover) and Down The Road! The energy never stopped and we went out completely happy and exhausted! The last concert of Sziget for me, a good way to end it all.

Photo taken from http://www.mcm.fr/sziget-festival-2015-martin-garrix-milky-chance-c2c-bilan-du-dernier-jour-a441792.html
Photo taken from http://www.mcm.fr/sziget-festival-2015-martin-garrix-milky-chance-c2c-bilan-du-dernier-jour-a441792.html

 

Dixon (17)

We went there just after Tesco Disco. It was pretty late so we didn’t stay much but now I understand why he’s considered one of the best DJ’s underground. His music is so pure and so good! It was going down and high and down and high and it would take me somewhere dreamy! It was one of the two concerts I’ve seen at the Collosseum and I really like the stage.

Photo by Hussein Makke.
Photo by Hussein Makke.

 

Gentleman and The Evolution (17)

I regret to have missed SOJA but I’m glad I didn’t miss Gentleman. Like Awolnation, it was at 4pm so it was very hot. But Gentleman gave the main stage the reggae atmosphere for an hour! Their set was really good, we were dancing and singing with a lot of space around us. I like 4pm’s concerts!

 

Gogol Bordello (17)

I had already seen them in 2012 in France with Rade and I was very excited to see them again! Their music was quite good actually and the moshpits were really fun! The frontman is really cool with his bottle of wine!

Photo: László Mudra - Rockstar Photographers - http://www.facebook.com/festivalphotographers
Photo: László Mudra – Rockstar Photographers – http://www.facebook.com/festivalphotographers

 

Knife Party (17)

Although I enjoyed it a lot, it was the deception of Sziget. I was expecting it to be the best concert but the bass was terrible and their choice of music wasn’t really obvious (they didn’t play Give it up). We went out before the end but one good thing: the moshpit was the most violent (still in a good way: we were dozens to sit down and pretend we are paddling…crazy!) and it was very big.

 

Robbie Williams (16)

I had already seen him in Croatia two years ago and it even if it was better the first time because nothing can top up an entire stadium singing Angels a capella, I enjoyed the concert really much, for many reasons: it was the first concert of Sziget and this time I had Makke Imad and Taj with me. Also, Robbie Williams sang many covers including Royals (Lorde), We Will Rock You, I Love Rock ‘n’ Roll, Wonderwall… but the best moment was probably when Bohemian Rhapsody went rock! He ended the concert with My Way, also a song he didn’t sang the first time I saw him. The crowd was really cool singing almost everything, the performers were nice, Robbie was funny and I had a big laugh at an awkward moment when he was talking to a woman in the crowd!

photo: [ Sandor Csudai ] . www.facebook.com/csudaisandor
photo: [ Sandor Csudai ] . http://www.facebook.com/csudaisandor

Avicii (16)

I didn’t enjoy it at its full potential because it was too crowded but it was really nice with the lights, the songs, and the fun (my father told me!)! It was better than Martin Garrix musically but the visuals weren’t as good and the crowd was really too much!

Kálló Péter Gottschall Gergő Rockstar Photographers https://www.facebook.com/festivalphotographers
Kálló Péter Gottschall Gergő Rockstar Photographers https://www.facebook.com/festivalphotographers

 

Rudimental (15)

We sat at the back but it was still daylight so not the same feeling as Kings of Leon’s concert! I did hear the song I know (Waiting for You) and it was good live dnb overall.

 

The Script (14)

The concert I enjoyed the least but it was still average good. I was with Rade and Taj and they knew the songs so I was singing along but I never had The Script in my playlist so I was a bit out of the mood.

szerda73- script

 

Smaller stages

Remco

With us at Camp Unknown during the day, he was DJ of the Stonehenge bar next to the main stage at night! He played some really good DnB and was enjoying it so much that the crowd went like him! The first or second night we stayed a bit dancing to his music! Check his soundcloud and here’s a small video.

Jorgen, Lars and Remco. Photo by Hussein Makke.
Jorgen, Lars and Remco. Photo by Hussein Makke.

 

Tribute Bands: Arctic Monkeys and Bob Marley

Arctic Monkeys: It was the first night, I lost the guys, went for a while then went out. It was more crowded than expected so I enjoyed it very much!

Bob Marley: It’s… different by a Hungarian band! But it’s Bob Marley after all and singing with dozens of people classics is always nice.

Afro-Latin-Reggae Village

Just next to our camp, we would sit under the shadow of giant flowers and mushrooms listening to Reggae or World music. I’ll talk about it later on the article about the different stages. I got up to dance for a band, Egyptian Project! Really cool vibes! We talked to the singer while they were doing their soundcheck and he was really nice

Chill Garden

My favorite place on earth! The music is always really good and the atmosphere awesome. I’ll give a proper review later but I saw Thy Veils there while in my sleeping bag.

 

Wherever you would go, you would find some music playing. I love to wander between small stages.

 

All the pictures belong to Sziget Festival Official unless specified.

Image à la une par Hussein Makke.

Laisser un commentaire